Watch/Listen/Read + what I’ve been up to lately

Things I’ve done that I have neglected to talk about:
Saw Ra Ra Riot, Villagers, and Givers

Saw Mumford & Sons

Saw Die Antwoord

Saw MGMT

Saw Sufjan Stevens/had a religious experience

Saw the Black Angels and Black Mountain

Interviewed Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance

Regarding that last one, I would like to say that I do really respect My Chemical Romance for their integrity and intelligence, even though their music isn’t really my thing. I’ve matured immensely in seriously considering the way I approach different artists, and I hold Gerard Way in the same esteem that I have for any other creative person who is serious about a variety of different pursuits.

Onward…

WATCH
The Go! Team return with “T.O.R.N.A.D.O.”

Theophilus London – “Flying Overseas”

LISTEN
Nitsuh Abebe, Jason Fine, and Ann Powers talk the year’s Best Music Writing

Cut Copy – “Take Me Over”
Cut Copy – “Take Me Over” (Radio Edit) Premiere by modularpeople

Robyn – “Indestructible (A-Trak remix)”
Indestructible (A-Trak radio edit) by robyn

Chromeo – “Hot Mess (featuring La Roux)”
Chromeo – Hot Mess Featuring Elly Jackson by Chromeo

READ
Intelligence: A Turn-off in Pop Music?

Leave a comment